05. August
at 20.30
Mestni muzej (City Museum) - Ljubljana

COLLUVIO CHAMBER MUSIC ACADEMY (Austria / Canada, China, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Poland, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, US)

The programme is entirely dedicated to the 100 anniversary of the death of composer Gabriel Fauré (1845–1924):

Sonata for Piano and Violin No. 1 in A Major, Op. 13
Frédéric Pouliot, violin
Elizaveta Ukrainskaia, piano

Quartet for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 15
Nađa Komlenić, viola
Wanxinyi Huang
, viola
Beltrán Calderón, cello
Oleksandra Kiktenko
, piano

Trio for Piano, Violin, and Cello in D Minor, Op. 120
Frédéric Pouliot, violin
Jasmin Blomenkamp, cello
Elizaveta Ukrainskaia, piano

Quintet for Piano and String Quartet No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 115
Naz İrem Türkmen, violin
William Kinney, violin
Michaela Jurčová, viola
Clara Hope Simpson, cello
Zsófi Persányi, piano

The Colluvio Chamber Music Academy is dedicated to refining future cross-cultural classical musicians and promoting cosmopolitan encounters among them. Each summer, the most promising young musicians from musical academies and conservatories across the globe are invited to Castle Hornegg in Austria to attend intensive master classes in chamber music. The workshop concludes in a concert tour across various European cultural metropoles, such as Split, Sarajevo, Belgrade, Lviv, Budapest, Prague, Krakow, Munich, Vienna, and of course, Ljubljana. The Colluvio Chamber Music Academy is an ambassador of music, sharing and promoting common European values, particularly intercultural musical dialogue.

Admission free.

In collaboration with:

© IMAGO SLOVENIAE 2024. Vse pravice pridržane
Izdelava spletne strani: Pozitiven Design, Oblikovanje: LUKS Studio