19. July
at 20.30


Paola Possamai, piano:
Franz Liszt
(1811—1886), Ballade no. 2, S171

Riccardo Burato, piano:
Sergej Rahmaninov (1873—1943), Variations on Corelli’s Theme, Op. 42

Mak Mihevc, piano:
Frédéric Chopin (1810—1849), Grande Valse Brilliante in E-flat major, Op. 18

Mattia Fusi, piano:
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685—1750), Partita no. 1 in B-flat major, BWV 825
I. Prelude
II. Allemande
III. Courante
IV. Sarabande
V. Menuett I
VI. Menuett II
VII. Gigue

Max Zuliani, piano:
Robert Schumann (1810—1856), Fantasia op. 17
I. Durchaus phantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen – Im Legendenton – Erstes Tempo – Adagio – Im Tempo

The high quality of the pianist selected to participate in Alexander Gadjiev’s piano masterclass promises evenings we won’t soon forget. The concerts are sure to be gripping and colourful, being that we will bare witness to five individual pianist voices honed by one of the world’s foremost pianists of our time,  Alexander Gadjiev, who framed the role of concerts as follows:”Playing concerts is vital because it develops a contact with the professional world and creates conditions for furthering one’s career as well as a deeper familiarity with the profession. Artistically, concerts make it possible to delve into one’s own interpretation in different contexts and the search for one’s own individual voice, which can, after all, only manifest on stage, in the thick of emotion and intensity of concentration.” And these unique voices of each of the five pianists will make for a varied evening of first-rate piano music.

Admission free.

The Masterclass is organized with the sponsorship of the Municipality of Gorizia, the Municipality of Ljubljana, and The Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Slovenia in collaboration with Annalisa Zorzettig Winery, Pecar pianos, Silič Piano Tuning, Kulturni dom Gorica, the Slovenian Philharmonic, with the support of Mrak Hotel, and the media partnership of Il giornale della musica and Radio Città Aperta.

Project partners:

© IMAGO SLOVENIAE 2023. Vse pravice pridržane
Izdelava spletne strani: Pozitiven Design, Oblikovanje: LUKS Studio