17. March
at 19.00
Slavnostna dvorana ptujskega gradu (Ptuj Castle Festival Hall) - Ptuj


Matjaž Porovne, violin
Petra Greblo, cello
Miha Haas, piano


Antonin Dvorak (1841–1904)
Trio in E minor, Op. 90,”Dumky”

Astor Piazzolla (1921–1992)
Verano Porteño (Summer in Buenos Aires)

Arvo Pärt (1935)

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)
Lento and Allegretto from Trio in E minor, Op. 67

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Theme and Variations from Trio in B Flat Major, Op. 11

Astor Piazzolla (1921–1992)
Primavera Porteña (Spring in Buenos Aires)

Trio Noordung is comprised of three accomplished academic musicians from Slovenia: Petra Greblo on cello, Miha Haas on piano, and Matjaž Porovne on violin. Greblo and Porovne are members of the Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra, whilst Haas teaches at the Academy of Music in Ljubljana. All three musicians are accomplished soloists and have played in a variety of ensembles, both domestically and internationally.

The trio was founded in 2021 with a view to collaborate for many years and contribute to the rich chamber music tradition of Slovenian cultural space. The members of Trio Noordung have a long-standing relationship dating back to their student years. They have collaborated on a range of diverse projects and have extensive experience performing a wide variety of musical styles – from traditional chamber and symphonic music to contemporary experimental music. On this occasion, they aim to showcase their unique blend of classical tradition with elements of folklore and popular music genres in the format of a piano trio.

Admission fee: 15 €
Ticket sale

In collaboration with:

© IMAGO SLOVENIAE 2023. Vse pravice pridržane
Izdelava spletne strani: Pozitiven Design, Oblikovanje: LUKS Studio