26. August
at 21.45
Novi trg - Ljubljana


Tomaž Gajšt, trumpet
Matej Kužel, alto saxophone
Lenart Krečič, tenorski saxophone
Mark Žakelj, electric guitar
Blaž Avsenik, keys
Jošt Lampret, bass guitar
Žiga Kožar, drums

The P’jays are a free-spirited, far-sighted and, above all, extremely energetic musical ensemble, striving for stylistic ease and simple expression. The boys play a fusion of jazz, funk and fusion, influenced by both the legendary Weather Report and Snarky Puppy. The skills of classical and jazz-educated musicians are reflected in refined compositions, fresh approach and especially in unwavering exploration. The eclecticism and exceptional rhythm of the band will leave you open-mouthed or encourage you to dance.

The Slovenian music group P’jays has grown to seven members over the years, starting with just a few friends who spent their free time exploring the world of improvised music and “jamming” together. The group was formed during 2017 and 2019, when it finally reached its final form. All members completed their education in classical or jazz music at the Conservatory of Music and Ballet Ljubljana, and then continued their education at music academies in Ljubljana, Graz, Vienna, Helsinki etc.

Admission free.

Due to the amendments to the decree on the temporary restriction of the cultural services, event may be attended only by persons with a certificate of: recovery of covid-19 (P), vaccination (C) or a negative test result, which must not be older than 48 hours (T). Entry to the event is only possible with a PCT certificate. Certificate is not required for children under the age of 15 who attend the event with close family members or guardians.

© IMAGO SLOVENIAE 2023. Vse pravice pridržane
Izdelava spletne strani: Pozitiven Design, Oblikovanje: LUKS Studio